personal contemplative journey

I am enrolled in a degree program about mindfulness, right? Not mindlessness? I just extracted myself from the computer bench to finally ingest coffee that I steeped hours ago. As I lowered the french press screen, coffee and grinds gushed all over the counter.

Back to the present moment.

I tenderly cleaned all, trying to save what coffee I could and shoved the pot back to its spot on the counter. I reached for the mug so to shuffle my feet back to the “Naropa Matrix”. The cup was empty. Iโ€™d forgotten to pour myself a cuppa.

Back to the present moment.

2 Responses to “personal contemplative journey”

  1. souldipper Says:

    Onward and upward…I’ve been there. I’ve been there! May you be ever able to accept yourself in spite of all you learn in your studies. Progress, not perfection. Thankfully! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. embodhiment Says:

    heehee- thank you for such perfect hope ๐Ÿ˜‰
    …well, understanding that hope and fear are equal parts projection from a mere hu’moon egobodymind mechanism…

Leave a Reply

