“a brief elaboration of a tube”

He will speak these words of wisdom

Like a sage, a man of vision

Though he knows he’s really nothing

But the brief elaboration of a tube

(Cohen, 2012, track 1)

i don’t know if you can imagine my glee at absorbing this lyric, after months of alimentary canal consciousness practice towards my research on space – inner-outer oddities of nauli kriya and mindful eating and you know… letting go. i only kind of understand what it says about me – how much i love leonard cohen’s writing, and that he makes me laugh out loud while tears roll down… 

the brushstroke practices below are my way of representing my experiences of alimentary canal consciousness

3 Responses to ““a brief elaboration of a tube””

  1. Courtney Fitzpatrick Says:

    I love this a lot.

  2. further elaborations of a tube « embodhiment Says:

    […] are the latest brushstroke practices in response to an aspect of my research on inner/outer space and learning and living […]

Leave a Reply

