seeing Selma

devoting Veterans’ Day to breathing across the Alabama River on the Journey to Freedom (e. pettus) Bridge seemed a fitting way to honor all who have and continue to struggle for freedom…

DSCN4165.

My nephew truly wanted to join me. I followed his lead and we spent 900% more time in 2 museums than he original planned! (Seeing those fists pulls my heart in my throat.) He and I were thrilled that my Mom wanted to come too...

My nephew truly wanted to join me. I followed his lead and we spent 900% more time in 2 museums than he originally planned! (Seeing those fists pulls my heart in my throat.) He and I were thrilled that my Mom wanted to come too…

DSCN4163.

DSCN4154.

DSCN4151

Leave a Reply

